Steampeak Now Includes Steem Engine Tokens On It's Wallet And a Link To the Live Market! SMT Substitute is GO!

in #smt6 years ago

I just viewed the wallet page for my account in @steempeak and noticed that they have already integrated the @steem-engine version of SMTs into their website, pretty cool!

I can see I have tokens from Steem Ninja and the Class Action Lawsuit against Facebook and Google.. I can also then click through and open up the market place for Steem Engine tokens to buy or sell more! This is all very useful and I expect we will be seeing a LOT more of this in the near future as more people figure out what they can use it for.

I am contemplating whether to jump in and start using this for my own site, but I need to get more answers regarding the legalities of running a token. I am a bit concerned that so many people have jumped in and created tokens as I imagine few of them will have done any due diligence research to protect themselves legally, but I guess that's their issue, not mine. Primarily, as I understand, the main issue is whether or not the token is classed as a security and I know that @aggroed and @yabapmatt have registered their Steem Monsters token as a security with the US government. Maybe you guys have a helpful comment and tip for me on this?

Selection_124.png

What have you used these tokens for so far? What do you intend to use them for? I'd love to know as I'm sure there will be many and varied use cases.

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


I am currently among the top 100 in the Steem User Authority Table

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


tribesteemup-orange-banner.png


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75