You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's New SMT Whitepaper: Creating an ICO Using Steemit?

in #smt7 years ago

Yes, that was the point I was making - but having read further into the whitepaper, I can see that the name of the account is not needed to match the brand of the ICO.. So no, there won't be a 'gold rush' for names. Interestingly though, I just ran a test to see if big company names had already been taken on Steemit and sure enough, 99% of the ones I tested were taken... @texaco @sainsburys @esso etc.

Sort:  

not surprising that big company names have been taken. Thanks for clearing things up regarding the gold rush for names. I hadn't planned on making new accounts but was curious if we'd see this happen and if there was something in place to prevent people from setting up a bunch of new accounts solely for this purpose.

I can see that the name of the account is not needed to match the brand of the ICO. This is probably a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47