You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Steemit's New 'Smart Media Tokens' Mark The End For Comment Trolls?

in #smt7 years ago

I can imagine, yes - I have over 100 blocked on Facebook without much trouble. I have gotten to the point where I just leave groups if there isn't a solid anti-troll intention from the admins as it's just a waste of time being there.
My own social network has zero trolling too, which is partially due to my adminning, but mainly because of the intention of the site. A troll requires space to be opened for them and so, we just don't open it!

Sort:  

That’s so cool I’ll have to check out your site also (: How many users and when did you start it? I’m intrigued.

Great, ok - you are welcome! There are several hundred registered users but active user levels are low for several reasons - mostly, I think, because people are so invested in using the mega sites that they don't like to move elsewhere. Since I built the entire social network myself (using open source code) and there is only me working on it - the traffic levels tend to reflect my own level of engagement on other networks... So as I make posts and share them on social networks, the traffic goes up and new members join - but when I stop, the traffic drops off. Google effectively delisted the site for several years and that is a long story, but I post controversial material there and they typically don't like that much. I also have zero advertising budget.

I started working on the early version of the site about 10 years ago - but during that time I have had to put a lot of time into caring for my elderly parents and also healing myself following a near fatal car crash.. All of that has slowed me down a lot. Despite all the challenges, I still think that it will get a lot bigger once I put the finishing touches into it and make moves to build it up a bit.

Well that all sounds really interesting man. I’ll sign up soon and show it to others (: Wishing all of us the best in the future and anything spreading conscious awareness is an A+ in my book! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47