You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Smart Media Tokens can empower current influencers to become brands in their own right.

in #smt7 years ago (edited)

all depends if you see the kardashians as influencers. personally i don't but for a demographic they are. again, let me stress, tribes will find their tribes. just like on steemit people gravitate towards people they like and like their values just in real life. when you say worried are you just concerned that we have more influencers in the world influencing things not based on any real skills? because in the crypto connected world, you need to be able to back that legacy up with real world tangables! :)

i'd like to expand on the 500 influencers thing at some point. i did'nt really do it enough justice here to explain how that would work.

Sort:  

For me they are not really influencers but they (as an example of their kind) seem to be all over the news by just showing off their behind. And that seems to be some kind of norm which personally I do not really understand. I am not the biggest influencer myself but I would like to think that some of the stuff I write has a bit more value. Being famous just because you are famous does not cut it for me but on the other hand you cannot blame them for trying to monetize it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45