You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AdepToken ( ADEPT ) - Steemit's First Smart Media Token ( SMT ) - Start earning TODAY!

in #smt7 years ago

Hi, I think I'm a bit confused about AdepTokens— what's the actual purpose/point of the token?

You outlined how to earn them, which is to 100% upvote any of your posts, but I'm not sure what the actual content/purpose of the token is!

Can anyone fill me in?

Sort:  

So much this! Tokens serve a purpose - what is the point of AdepTokens? I can make my own useless token for free after all so sell this to me based on what it is useful for not just how to get some

If someone doesn't tell me the purpose of these, I'm just going to assume they're a scheme to get @adept some free upvotes... because that's what's happening right now.

The bigger surprise for me is how many people are just diving in with no idea at all what they are upvoting?!!

Because the tokens are new to all of us. We have to start somewhere. This person is the first to jump in, so why not go along for the ride? "Free upvotes" are, as noted, free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48