SMT: A PILL FOR THE BLEEDING

in #smt6 years ago (edited)

I'm super excited today and I know a whole lot of you guys are excited too. If you don't know why, I'll tell you.

The Steemit Inc through their @steemitblog handled has officially announced the date for the launch of SMT testnet and mainnet.

Not too long ago, September 25th this year was announced as the date for the implication of Hardfork20 - velocity.

Now with velocity, we now have speed and also a direction which end us at SMT. I believe this announcement is timely at a period of extreme dip in the market. So I see this as a pill to hill our bleeding heart.
PicsArt_08-15-09.46.23.jpg

What are we to expect?

Good question, I'll summarize it neatly. SMT will do to Steem what ERC20 did to ethereum. Only faster and cheaper with no transaction fees.

There are potentially thousands of project heading down here. @Steemhunt, @actifit, @aircoin @yensesa and many more are already some projects on the blockchain waiting for smt.

For months now there have been arguments by many factions on how to make Steem/Steemit better. Most of them bothers on economic parameters like curation reward percentage, and others. Now Steemit will leave the floor open for many people to try out their own parameters on their projects and who says we can't copy the ones that succeed at the end of the day.

I don't have time to talk much more, 'cos I wanna run away to grab a double finger me the best vodka I can get around here (akaikai or ogogoro allowed). So if you want to have more details about SMT launch date please check
SMT Release.jpghttps://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/smts-release-dates

Sort:  

I think this is therapeutic especially at this time that the crypto market is bleeding seriously. We're looking forward to all that this promises. We do hope it delivers above our expectations.

I was thinking the same thing when the announcement was made. Excited to see how this affects value short term, I already know it’ll help long term!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the post @lordjames.. At least you've brought hope to some who lost it on steemit.
Please pass some akaikai to me too mbok.

still the best thing i have read today.
nice one cap

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wow... This is awesome.
congratulations to the team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17