You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Retro: SMTs, Communities, PISFs, Canonical URLs

in #smt5 years ago

Even if Steem had a billion users you don't have any particular SMT that I can think of that I would want to buy. I have no idea what SMTs will do right now.

Can they be used for pegged assets? Can they represent securities? Are they going to be used as utility tokens? I am interested in the next step. I know EOSVoice is coming soon but I don't really know what EOSVoice is for either just yet because it's not released yet.

We CAN find a way to onboard social media users like reddit users.its almost the year 2020 dont tell me we cant find some SPS funding or better yet DIRECT steemitinc funding to onboard reddit users

Don't SMTs need to do something useful first? More users to do what with SMTs? I think you need the SMTs to attract the users but the SMTs right now are at best just going to be game tokens.

The issue I saw is SMTs not backed by anything and not part of some game are likely to not have value. Gamers give SMTs value in the context of a game environment sort of like crypto kitties or Steem Monsters or DrugWars and I think these SMTs will do okay. But I think community tokens don't make any sense just yet because what will the tokens buy? Steem gives away all content for free so I don't know how it would work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42