You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SMT Oracles whitepaper.. [call for academics, modelers and deep thinkers]

in #smt-oracles6 years ago

I have worked in, for, with and been scrutinized by Quality Assurance. "Quality Assurance", can be bought, paid, hijacked, and play favoritism, at almost anytime. So without a strong leader willing to look at the work of the QA department, that business will fail, or have major problems. The news is full of failures at the Quality Assurance level.
So I think you will need to have a very very important person who would and could be fired for any failure of the Quality Assurance branch. So a function of the Chief Financial Officer would be the buck stops here person of Quality Assurance.

Sort:  

Quality Assurance is simply publishing a list identifying what the Oracles are getting wrong. It’s a bit like a “missed block” report for DPoS Witnesses. Because it’s a simple job, it should be codifiable and I expect add value in terms of data accuracy.

Oh, completely did not understand that part then. I am still very new to crypto stuff and SMT's have confused me more. I will most like try to avoid this kind of link in the future. But I do love social aspect of steemit, thank you for providing and keeping it running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34