You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 THINGS YOU SHOULD CONSIDER ADDING TO YOUR SMOOTHIES – 1st Edition

in #smoothie8 years ago (edited)

I've used flax seeds many times in my smoothies. The blender chops them up nicely, to release their nutrients. I usually throw in a handful of whatever leafy green thing is in my refrigerator. Mache leaves are a current favorite of mine.

And, I'm always adding superfoods to my smoothies, like chia seeds, hemp seeds, raw cacao nibs, maca powder, spirulina, raw cacao powder, and cinnamon. Getting them as nutrient-dense and filling as possible, while still tasting good, is the key.

It sounds like you did an excellent job with your foraged food smoothie. I take nettle extract every day, but haven't tried it in its raw state yet. Maybe I will, after reading your recommendation.

Sort:  

Thanks for the information. Smoothies are such an easy way to gain so much nutrition, and you can add in almost anything. Sound like you've got your stuff together @stephmckenzie. I appreciate your input. I's recommend trying steemed Nettle leaves with a little butter and garlic, and checking out some Nettle tea too. Nettle tea is one of my favorites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42