You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 THINGS YOU SHOULD CONSIDER ADDING TO YOUR SMOOTHIES – 1st Edition

in #smoothie8 years ago

Wow, another great educating post. I've been battling Lambs Quarters as weed for so long. But I hadn't clue that they are healthy. Book I bought abut healthy plants doesn't even cover it.
Just yesterday I told my wife a theory I came up with. And that theory says that those weeds that are all over the place are in fact nature's way to tell us what is healthy and a way to bring nature to balance. Furthermore, I guess that most of the allergies these days can be cured by using weeds in food. Considering that theory use of herbicides is one of the worst things that humans do to the environment and themselves.​

Sort:  

@leksimus, the best way to get rid of some weeds is to eat them. If you aren't able to eat them all, then you have food for later. Either way, you win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68