PEANUT BUTTER - 'CARAMEL' DATES AND STRAWBERRY SENSATION- A DELIGHTFUL BREAKFAST TREAT

in #smoothie7 years ago

                                                                          

I love smoothies as a part of my morning ritual and I love to experiment with various ingredients.  Todays' experiment is  a take on the Peanut Butter and Jelly butties I love.  This smoothie has a  soft creamy texture as well as providing  natural sweetness from the banana's and dates. The strawberries give you  an abundance  of antioxidants and provides the 'Jelly Part' whilst  the peanut  butter offers you protein and some  healthy fat. From the flaxseed  you get fiber and omega 3s. - so a  superboost start to your day

                                                                                 

PEANUT BUTTER 

This is a good source of protein  full of potasium; Peanut Butter can help towards lowering the risk of  getting high blood pressure,  full of fibre that's good for your digestive track and bowels and the magnesium content is good for building bones and muscles.  

                                                                         

MEDJOOL DATES ('CARAMEL DATES)  ARE THEY HEALTHY?? 

One of 'NATURE'S SUPERFOODS' -Packed full of vitamins, minerals and fiber, the health benefits are remarkable. Full of natural sweetness, they make a great  alternative to sugar . They have a very 'wrinkly' skin which are deep  brown in color with a flavor that can only be described as caramel-like  and the insides are very moist and sweet. A Natural Energy Boosters- GREAT as a pre or post-work out snack - gives you that extra surge of energy when needed.

                                                                        

STRAWBERRIES

  A known superfood, strawberries are an excellent source of Vitamins that help boost your immune system, alongside the anti-oxidents that are also great for your immune system.The antioxidants and phytochemicals found in strawberries can also  help to reduce inflammation of the joints, which is known to cause  arthritis. They are also good at lowering you cholestrol levels 

All in all a good healthy smoothie .....

                                                                     

 INGREDIENTS x2 large glasses

  • 4 -6 medjoul dates, pitted and chopped small.
  • 1 Tbsp creamy natural peanut butter
  • 1  banana, frozen - without the peel and quartered, this makes the smoothie creamy
  • 1/2 – 3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla/ almond milk 
  • 1/3 cup fresh strawberries or frozen is ok
  • 1 Tbsp Golden flax seed (Omega 3)


                                                                    

 TO MAKE

If your blender is not a powerful as some , I suggest you blend the chopped dates and peanut butter first, into a paste.  This prevents the dates being 1/2 blended and falling to the bottom of the blender in a heap...

Once blended, add this paste mix to the rest of the ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.

Pour into glasses and ENJOY THE SMOOTH CREAMY NUTTY-CARAMEL  SENSATION - 

                                                                     A REAL WINNER!

                                                           

                                                         



If you enjoy smoothies, healthy cooking/loving , fruit teas - then please feel free to FOLLOW ME AND UPVOTE -NEW FRIENDS always welcomed and comments definately appreciated.


HAPPY SMOOTHIE - ING !!.....




Sort:  

Great! I'm gonna try it for sure! :D

its delicious I promise you :)

Now that's an amazing combo that I don't think I've tried yet. I am going through the files in my little head and nothing is coming up. I am trying this for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Beautiful, very well done!!

its a winner and I promise you, you will be drinking it for breakfast, lunch, dinner and all snacks inbetween mmmmmm and thank you for the support x

Your smoothies are always the best!

thank you so much, thats kind :)

@ladypenelope1 I love smoothies and I wouldn't say no to anything as pure as this. I'm glad you didn't add any sugar anymore since that caramel dates are sweet enough.

I have to say - your pictures of your walk through are getting better!
Keep it up!
Would I ever see you join the SCC again? I wonder :D

Hiya - thank you - always a work in progress my post :) - I would like to join in with the SCC, but I am never sure where to find each weeks challenge- any direction?

@ladypenelope1 - it's always on my page but here's the link.

These days its announced every Friday only - both winners and new theme . Unfortunately, the announcement never makes trending so as you can see I'm going after every food poster hahaha but am glad cause had I not I wouldn't have found you again!

It's still on and you still have a day and 7 hours if my math is right to submit your entry

Sounds yummy!! <3

thankyou - it really was :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47