You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Food Challenge Dessert to Die For Entry - SMOOTHIE FILLED PEACHES

in #smoothie8 years ago

Such a great recipe! Kiwano, seems like an interesting fruit. Not sure if I ever had that one. Does it come from a cactus? On the side, killing snakes (or other wildlife) should be illegal everywhere. They have as much right to roam the earth as we do. Although I'm not too keen on them either. So big thumbs up for relocating it to a better place. Our cat caught one a while ago; luckily it was a harmless green tree snake. ​Not sure if I would pick up a rattlesnake​ though!

Sort:  

The KIWANO is also known as the African Horned Melon, and it grows on a vine. We are growing them for the first time this year, and the inside reminds me of a Passion Fruit. I did a Garden Plant Spotlight about it a while ago, so you can check out that link to learn more. If you're in the states and like to garden, I'll even send you some free seeds if you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48