You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness is a Full Tobacco Jar - Introducing Pipe Smoking to Steemit

in #smoking7 years ago

This is a great post :) I love anyone enthusiastic about smoking lol! People who complain about the smell, I tell them, it's my asshole repellant. Usually f**ks em off right fast LOL!

I grow my own tobacco, it's my second year. We didn't cure it very tastily last year, gonna try a new method this year <3 <3

Sort:  

Cool - I've always wanted to try a grow your own tobacco. I've heard the seeds are tiny. What kind is it? Virginia cigarette tobacco?

Yeah, asshole repellent for sure. Also good for keeping the bugs away. I just smoked a Punch cigar while watching the sunset and didn't get bitten by a single mosquito.

Yes, Virginia gold seeds, and I saved the seeds from last year, I let one plant go to flower, so this year our seeds were free baby yeah!! :) A friend in Northern Alberta is actually mailing me seeds right now too, traditional tobacco gifted to him from the local Indigenous "Pueblo tobacco". I can't wait to grow it next year.

Yes the seeds are soooooo teeny tiny it's crazy, like a pin head, but yet the plant is enormous, I have one in my greenhouse that is already way taller than me!!

Wow fantastic - I LOVE to grow my food and buds - have been meaning to grow some tobacco - you have inspired me - THANKS - I am following you now!

images.png

You're gonna love growing tobacco, getting the seeds to germinate is the hardest part, after that, it's smooth sailing! The seeds just need to be sprinkled on top of your soil, and watered in. I would over plant them, just to be on the safe side. The plant is SOOOOOO small when it first starts that you'll need to water it from the bottom, because even a gentle mist can collapse the seedling. Best luck, you'll do great!! xo

Thank you lyndsay - keep well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32