You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness is a Full Tobacco Jar - Introducing Pipe Smoking to Steemit

in #smoking7 years ago

I'm not quite the tobacco connoisseur but I can really appreciate the smell of a good tobacco pipe or cigar.

I really enjoyed Mr. Dunn's magazine story. It shows that when there's a will, there's a way.
I've got quite a handle in graphic design and publishing and I can always appreciate when people take the matters in their own hands, and just do it. Also the publishing in the picture looks amazing, considering he's an amateur, in that time period.

Sort:  

He really was extraordinarily generous. I initially sent him a note asking to have a sample copy, and he sent back six massive 80 page issues. He was a wonderful correspondent, too, often including personal letters to many of his subscribers when he sent out the copies. I sent him what cash I could as a donation, and I know a lot of his readers sent gifts of pipes and tobacco as well. It must have been enough to sustain the endeavor.

By these actions you know he was an amazing human being. We need more people in the world like him :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61