Willy G - To Be Wise & Love (SML Challenge)

'To be wise & Love, Exceeds man's might ; That dwells with the gods above'

-William Shakespeare

I switched it up from the usual stuff for this one, because the topic for the Steemit Music League Challenge was Spiritual Enlightenment.

I studied that kind of thing before, and Love was an important Virtue. I hope you all enjoy it, and I hope it doesnt bore you!!

I do realize Im a day late with this entry, but the topic was inspirational so I thought Id put this up anyway.

I will see about getting the beat layered over it tomorrow, the player I used stuttered a bit though as I recorded this. It might not be do-able.

The orchestral piece I used was produced by Steve D of @fresheiremusic

Im always trying to improve , so please let me know what you think in the comments below. Good or bad , I wont hold it against you!!

Peace

-Willy G

Sort:  

Beautiful I'm really feeling the lyrics! Shakespeare's romanticism probably slowed down this kind of enlightenment a lot. Perfect use of his words, now we have to prove that we are gods and gods don't get jealous!

Thanks Privat, man! Glad your feelin it!! Leave it to us man, we are Rap gods!! Haha

Mannnn love these lyrics. The power of love is tremendous and if we could only spread it.

Appreciate the passion and knowledge you share though your lyrics.

Every line is incredible and your delivery will get there over time.

This really hit my soul. Appreciate you creating it and sharing it with the community.

Hope to hear more from you. That really hit my soul much love.

Much love Chief Mappster!! Im really happy this hit your soul man!! Thats what its all about!!
I wasnt even sure it was any good when I put it up! haha, I used my notes I took from the philosophy class I used to go to , and Ive got tonnes more here too!!
Thanks for the comment man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55