Submission for Season 2 Round One of the Steemit Music League Challenge

in #smlchallenge6 years ago

Shoutout to @scuzzy on steemit for liking my previous beat and asking me to be a part of this contest! I happily accept!

https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-week-11

DSCN1718(1).jpg

So my track "Cavern Full of Ice and Teenagers" was made to fit the theme of spiritual enlightenment. I made this track after a weekend of hiking around with my boyfriend, getting stoned as fuck hence the whole 'teenagers' part. While high as a kite I started daydream about a band of friends who regularly meet up and get blazed and do all sorts of psychedelics and socialize and all that other bullshit. I was thinking about what if it showed them something they've never seen before about themselves and how their friends got them where they are today. It sounds pretentious but that was my idea when it comes to 'enlightenement'

Anyway enough sentimental stuff, here's the track:

https://dsound.audio/#/@poorkidbeats/cavern-full-of-ice-and-teenagers

I hope you all enjoy, even if I don't win anything from this contest I am just glad to have done my best and made something that I think is great and hope everyone can feedback and enjoy it

I love you all on steemit, again thanks @scuzzy for linking me. Glad to be a part of the SML discord and all that

Thanks,

-poorkid
[email protected]
soundcloud.com/p00rkid/
poorkidbeats.bandcamp.com

Sort:  

I really like how it sounds like a factory and love the synths in this beat.. quality mix aswell i can dig this.. and my neighbour aswel, if he like it or not haha :D

Freakin love the backstory to this helps set the tone to come and then you hit us with that beat holy smokes is it incredible.

What a mood you create with that first 0:32 that arrangement is incredible. And then that transition gets us ready for the next part of the beat so nicely.

Love those bells or is that the xylophone making those awesome sounds after 1:06.

And love how you go back to the first part vibe towards the end of this beat bringing it full circle.

Really enjoyed this beat. Appreciate you sharing the backstory and your creation with the community.

Much love and appreciation.

Namaste

Very chill - nice sound dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45