You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Music League Season 2 Round 2- Mr. Right

A really smart idea you got going there, advancing bit by bit in the program ladder. I am sure once you get going in a full-blown DAW you will do magnificent things. Your arrangement skills are top notch. and while I don't like vocals in tracks much I can tell you had a good time creating this

Sort:  

Thanks! I have tried to go right to the advanced software, but it's all Greek to me :D I still need to learn the vocabulary. I did have lots of fun with this song. I'm not very fond of using the pre-made vocals.

kids in Greece can speak greek effortlessly, meaning you will get it, as long as you love creating music it will find you. There are amazing tutorials out there that will help you get started and incidentally I will create some tutorials in and with my favorite underdog DAW most people wish they knew about but may be too attached to their current one to consider switching.

So your patience may turn out to be a plus ;)

When you get into D igital A udio W orkstations the vocabulary will come all by itself. Til then keep gathering mileage, you got a lot going for ya. Arrangement is not as easy as you make it seem through your tracks, and I know lots of producers (me included) who may be familiar with the vocabulary but struggle to create an enticing arrangement like you have done here (again).

Thanks /blush. All of the tutorials are helpful! I am surprising my self every time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37