You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Green Jig" by Nowhere Near (Electro-acousitc Celtic Folk Electronica streaming mp3)

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I found an email to the city calendar page for what looks like is officially called 'The Venice Beach Boardwalk', Google maps shows a 'Windward Plaza" where I saw those converted vehicles jamming out on that aforementioned Friday night. I will take up information gathering about how one 'gets booking' there ... I presume it is regulated, everything in LA is, take it from someone who has had LA's finest shut down a gig in my former band's own LA loft.

Slab City is more like a week or two before one wants to play at their performance space, bring a bag-o-weed and talk to the 'higher ups' of that community ... ;-)

Cool! I notice Slab City has lots of youtubers who could probably stretch out to dtube once they understand the concept, being as 'decentralized' as they are themselves ... It'd be cool to be the impresario who makes the link between steemit/SMA and the Slab City crowd, Uniting our causes for decentralization and all ...

Namaste!

Sort:  

O heck yeah appreciate you putting in the "leg work" to find out the information playing at Venice Beach this would be absolutel incredible.

And that sounds like a plan with Slab City ;))

And yesssssssssss what an amazing idea. You are so right that would be such a great way to help and bridge the gap and bring together a lot of souls in the process. Wow wow you got me super excited now o myyyyyyyyyyyy.

Namaste

OK, I will get that going, just sent an email to the Venice website address and hopefully will have something to report when we talk on Wednesday's SMA -Radio ... We can think Slab City when the time approaches ... Onward and upwards!

Sounds like a plan. Much appreciation so pumped.

Onward and upwards o weeeeeee

Got a response from the Venice Beach Chamber of Commerce ... contact LA parks and recreation dept. ... Coincidentally my 16 yo daughter and I binge watched the TV series Parks and Recreation on netflix last year... ;-) We can discuss this gig more on the SMA - Radio Show tomorrow if you like ...

Hahahaha coincidence or synchronicity :)) But sounds good my friend.

I just realized we didn't get to talk about this today on the radio (me and my big mouth! I forgot how much I could blab!) ... I would suggest we nail down a good estimated time of arrival, but I'll open the conversation with LA P&R with 'a tentative June date' ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52