Steemit Music League Challenge Season Two - Week One - New Original Track

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Music League Challenge Season Two


Week One Entry - New Original Track



The theme of this challenge is spirituality. I went into creating this one by meditating first, and having no direction other than what comes from within, hence the title. I tried to focus on positive thoughts and emotions and what makes me happy. Went a lil old school with some piano, and blended in some arps, cinematic pads, guitars, cello, and a few xtras. So close your eyes, turn it up, and go within.



Equipment Used:

- Ableton audio effects, reverb and etc.
- The Beats - Me Myself and I
- The Synths & Instruments - VPS Avenger
- The Bass - VPS Avenger & Massive
- Master EQ & Effects - iZotope Neutron 2
- The Final Cut - Old School - Goldwave Audio Editor

► View The SoundCloud Track Listing
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Support The Veterans of Steemit


Join The East Coast Steem Discord


Sort:  

Cool tune! the piano has a bit of a baroque feel, and the old school electronica reminded me somewhat of Tangerine Dream ...

Thanks very much @onemedia I appreciate it, and glad you like the track! Yes, I had fun creating the piano layers, and I can see that, just went with it and go old school. Have a great day. :-)

Thanks, A great day to you and good luck with the SML challenge!

Holy pianoooooooooooooooooooo :)

Love that piano really sets the tone and then at 0:39 you hit us with that switch-up and deliver a nice boost of energy.

And then my favorite part is when you bring the beat in at 0:52 and we are off.

Absolutely love the synths you use throughout and the sound quality on this one is incredible in my opinion. Really clear and can hear the depth of the notes in speakers and in headphones.

What a soul-lifting enlightening entry. Much appreciate for all the time and effort you put into creating this art.

Namaste

Thanks Chief :-) Much appreciated my friend! Yep, I had the most fun creating the piano in this, bring that natural vibe and universal flow into the listener. Then I had to bring the energy, it was great fun. Have a great day. :-)

You're very welcome :)

O heck yeah you did such an epic job of that my friend. Enjoying it again right now :)

BONG BONG

Bing Bang? Jus guessin! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45