You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SML Feedback Contest Round Two Starts Now.

ELLE FUNK (Ace's Wild Mix)
by
Rofrantic & The Flying Emitoe
@hilladigahackles & @lefthouse

This tune is being entered into the #smlchallenge Feedback contest hosted by @inthenow
This for round 2!
Kill it or be kind!

We have a stack of these dance tunes we have not yet released! Wanna do a mix of them soon too!
Any and All feed back would be heard. Also it would mean a lot!
your words are important!

elle-art.png

https://soundcloud.com/lefthouse-recordings/elle-funk-aces-wild-mix/s-rCAAt

p.s. i have having problems with #dsound I can't seem to load a tune? anybody got any advice?

Sort:  

Just listened there now. Overall I really enjoyed the track. It's got a cool chill vibe to it in my opinion.
That heavy deep bass/synth sounds awesome. The change around 5 minutes in works very well to bring the energy level up.
There's lot of variation throughout the track which keeps you interested so great job on that.
One of my only critiques is that I would have liked to have heard a little more sub bass in there, particularly towards the end after the change at 5 minutes in. I'm listening on my headphones and the low end is a little low on it in my opinion.
I'm far from an expert producer though so please take my feedback lightly as I might not be right in what I'm saying, it's just my opinion as a listener.
Overall though, great job. You can tell from listening that a lot of good work has gone into this.

As far as dsound goes, I've had no real problems with it although I have noticed it to be much slower at loading for playback than youtube or soundcloud are so I'm not sure what advice to give regarding it.

agreed! more low end indeed. i think if we have ears and listen to music, we are on some level pro enough! so yes thanks!!

No problem. Great work on the track. I look forward to hearing more of your music!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55