New Music: 'New York, New York' | My Entry for Week #8 Steemit Music League Producers Challenge

New York Nas Remix Cover.jpg

Steemit Music League Challenge Week #8 Entry | New York Theme


Theme for the contest of this week's Steemit Music League Challenge for Week #8 is to produce a song inspired by East Coast New York Nights.

Since I got into Hip-Hop music as a young kid my heart used to always beat for East Coast music and rappers varying from Kool G. Rap, Rakim, KRS-One, Big Daddy Kane, to Redman, Talib Kweli, the The Notorious B.I.G. to Jay Z. and Nas.... List can go on and on!

New York has some of the best rappers and producers that i grew up bumping their music to and definetily inspired my sounds in Hip-Hop music making as a producer.


Now To The BEAT :

That said, as a tribute to my love for East Coast Hip-Hop music i picked one of my favorite MC's of all time, Nas a.k.a Nasir Bin Olu Dara Jones to inspire this N.Y Anthem Beat that i produced.


I Hope you enjoy the musical journey, If any MC's wanna drop some heat on this Beat, Holla! Happy Listening!

New York Nas Remix header.png
► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


My Previous Steemit Music League Entries:
From a Hobby to Passion to Tournaments | CAPCOM STREET FIGHTER INSPIRED BEAT | #SMLCHALLENGE
D.R.E.A.M | Produced by DJ Lethal Skillz | #smlchallenge

Sort:  

Man o man does this put the biggest smile on my face.
This is that straight NY East Coast vibe and absolutely love it.

"I'm a big dreamer. Watch me come up with something."

O weeeeeeeee love how you integrated the sample into the arrangement of the beat. This badboy just flowsssssssssssssssss.

Is that a xylophone that is taking over this beat? :)

You dominated this theme in my opinion from the dope production on your beat, the incredible arrangement, layering and sample choice, and the awesome artwork created.

Thank you again for all you do for the community. You are much appreciated kind sir.

Namaste buddy

@chiefmappster yo mah man! Thanks to you for the inspiration with those weekly themes. This one i really enjoyed doing ( I say that every week... lol) but for real real it does does.

I really didnt know where to start with this one, so i had to list down my favorites NY rappers that i love and i ended up with Nas. Glad u enjoyed the journey and the vibe, and always appreciate your detailed feedback on the structure and the vibe. Looking forward to the dope heat thats gonna come from our producers fam this week! Kudos

O heck yeahhhhhhh I'll keep trying to bring it with the themes God willing o weee.

Glad you enjoy the theme and love so much you went with an OG like Nas for inspiration.

Looking forward to seeing and hearing what everyone has in store.

Appreciate you.

Damn, I thought I already commented on this one.

What can I say? I can hear Jeru the Damaja. It would have been a guaranteed classic in 94! GUARANTEED! Ill vibes.

@scuzzy haha all good ! Whaaaaaaa JERU! its a dream if i get jeru on any of my beats hahah appreciate the kind words and feedback mah man! To more dope beats making, Kudos!

Dope vibe skillz. Love that clock sounding xylo, sounds like it shouts to be rapped on it fiery. Cool entry.

@beatseb Salute bruv, glad u dig it appreciate your feedback, the clock Boom Bap meditation haha At some point we should organize a HipHop album out of the best beats we have done so far, get some dope rappers and get it out there, what u think? Like u said i Def hear a rapper, something is cookin... haha

That's a good Idea...and I have to add I'm pretty picky who's gonna rap over a beat I created, I wouldn't agree with some halfassed rapper that happend to be good people..naahmean? Like you said dope rappers, but do you know how many think they dope? We could audition rappers and let the chosen ones do it, no doubt about it. ☺

@beatseb Totally agree, if a wack rapper think hes da ^&** the beats goes to waste or wont go beyond his hard disk, i def wont push an official release with any amature artist like u was it a a rapper, vocalist or any. But i do like to experiment with new people that has potential and try to bring the best out of them. Dope means Dope! Im still new around here im sure u aware of so many more rappers in this community then myself, so far I only work with the brotha vandal that u know in here for official releases but im sure theres plenty...well Im hoping to explore them and eventually have them fall in our beats net! haha :P

love the music you produce keep up the great work!

This post has received gratitude of 7.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @djlethalskillz.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55