You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Three Islands" by Nowhere Near (Downtempo Reggae World Jazz Electronica streaming mp3)

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Man o man do I love your flowing knowledge pumped full post holy smokes. You will have to share which Three Islands you are talking about you stumped me :)

And this entry is captivating and enchanting holy smokes. That use of the didjerdoo is so awesome.

The sounds blend together to create such a vibrations raising environment. You can feel those sub tones as well and they definitely add to the overall element of this entry.

Thank you for all the time and effort you put into your post and the production of this enchanting tune.

Hope you get that opportunity in Kingston much love and respect :)

Sort:  

hmm, I'm wondering if I should turn it into a contest ;-) ... hint: Steel drums/reggae from? Koto from ? Didgeridoo from? Actually could be two islands one of them a continent (geez I'm giving it away now) and likely the one to its south famous for :

I forgot to add, now this is music theory on steroids, being a 32 bar AABA form 'standard form' ('B' is apparently the etymology of 'bridge' that pop musicians call one of their passages whether or not in 32 bar form) ... but at a chill reggae 90 beats per minute ... three times 32 bars added up to around 4:20 (appropriate for reggae ;-) after Three times around Head/solo/Head('de capo al finé' in classic jargon)

I actually practiced some restraint this time at most a dozen tracks instead of the couple dozen I've done in the past few entries ...

Always enjoy hearing your account of your aesthetic experience, and appreciate your encouragement!

Love and respect to you too my friend!

Ayyyyyy Austrailia, Tasmania, and Jamaica are my guesses :)

O wow wow that is so useful information about being a 32 bar form. Love learning from you.

Namaste

The didgeridoo could be from Tasmania also but certainly Australia, and of course Jamaica ... I thought the koto would be a give away ... like Kyoto, but don't ask me to wear a kimono ... ;-) Actually, that also could refer to any one of a number of islands in that island nation, too...

Oh and yes, I do get a bit of pleasure sharing knowledge, especially musical knowledge ... so when you hear someone speak of a Jazz 'standard', it most often is a 32 bar 'AABA or ABAB' form (8 bars per A,B in this form) , just like blues are mostly 12 bars ...

That is amazing to hear you love sharing knowledge and thank you for that knowledge nug :) I don't know if you have seen @novili 's Educator Showdown contest which is about sharing musical knowledge if you are interested https://steemit.com/educatorshowdown/@novili/educator-showdown-or-round-1-sponsored-by-steemit-music-alliance

Andddd Japan Japan :) Appreciate your spirit and patience ;)

Yes, we have a winner!!! with Jamaica, Japan, and Australia ... ;-)

Thank you for your patience with what could be a cryptic writing style of mine ... While I try to be readily comprehensible, I presume things must get lost somewhere from brain to mouth/typing fingers

Thanks for the Educator Showdown contest link... I will look into it, maybe something else I could bring value to, I certainly spout off like my 'knowledge' is worth sharing ;-)

best wishes!

Haahahaha ay winner winner chicken diner :)

You're very welcome buddy keep sprouting that knowledge :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40