Steemit Music League Challenge Week 6 / Overdog / Original Beat

in #smlchallenge7 years ago

Werd up music loving Steemians,

here is my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge Week 6 The theme is The Animal Kingdom. The Animal I used is a dog for one reason or another, not to mention I like dogs and I got one myself. The beat content is half samples and half MIDI..not as usual but again. If you heard the last beat I did for one of the last challenges you'll know what I mean. I enjoyed creating this beat and added my personal note on that gloomy underground vibe with a dog bite of an overdog. I hope Ya'll will dig it and let me know what's up. Cheers.

Overdog

↓ The Beat ↓

Thanks vor stopping by

Sort:  

I want to produce like this too, man these beats always rock let's get some sounds combining our styles :D 10 out of 10! best producer this platform has seen!

Wow thanks Champ..you saying that means a lot and I deeply appreciate it. Yeah sure..we'll combine / collaborate no question about it, is just question of time. ☺ Thank you @seveaux trying to keep them bangers coming and secure my spot up there, so there is barely time for anything else right now, but I definitely want to work on that funky beat you sent me and I already have a feeling is gonna raise the roof. ☺

we need to share some approaches with each others learning from it creating new sounds and atmospheres maybe and boost creativity aswel man adding to stuff we work on live jam on the radio messing around with loops and recordings or do crazy stuff with vocalists

Oh paradise yeah. That is gonna be a new level of musicianship right there on the radio you are creating for us Music lovers, is gonna be a whole new experience due to the low latency for live jams, and great inspiration for every beat maker, instrumentalist and vocalist...it was spot on to create something epic like that. Looking forward to interact with many cool cats out there and brain storm the creative blood of my synapses. (;

cool!!

@beatseb Killa Joint beat right there! Raw sick sampling, i dig it. kudos

Thank you @djlethalskillz I appreciate you listening. Peace.

Man o man @beatseb this beat has such an incredible energy and frequency to it.

I am immediately attached to that sample. Is that Dre?

Love that growl you have in there at :24 and :47 in my opinion it provides an awesome break-up of the beat and reinforces the theme awesomely.

And I love that string instrument around 1:19 what an awesome sound to integrate into this beat.

And the sound quality is so clear; my ears love it :)

God bless buddy,

Namaste

Thank you @chiefmappster another week, another banger. Glad you dig it. No I wouldn't never sample a beat that is already established, I try to keep my samples unheard if I ever do sample. There are many samples on this beat crossing each other and make it sound as one, maybe the lead line of that guitar tricked your ears into Dre's sound, however his best beats are not done by him if you didn't know already. Scott Storch (among others) was the man behind the best ones. :D Cheers Chief and thanks again.

O wow wow thank you for teaching me that. It most definitely tricked my ears into that holy smokes. O yeah the more and more I find out about Dre the less and less respect I have for him.

And that makes sense with the sampling thanks for letting me know. I know that you put the original in OG so glad we cleared that up :)

Always B always. (; Check out Scott Storch...he actually can play the Piano and he's one of my inspirations out there. Pricky Timbaland dissed him talking about "..Im a real Producer you are just a Piano man..." and he can't even play properly. That's when I lost my respect and wrote that cracker off.

O dayummm didn't realize that holy smokes. What an OG Storch is. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction my friend.

You are welcome Chief. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55