Beat Battle Week 11 / Let the power of Christ compels you / Original Music

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Werd up Steemians,

here is my entry for the Beat Battle Week 11. The theme was Zombie Apocalypse. Honestly? I'm glad I'm finished creating this joint, cause while I was mixing and mastering it I terrified the sh!t out of my neighbors...you know I live in the suburb area of the town and my surrounding is pretty much intellectuals of all kind, and I can imagine how they bug out every week when I mix and master the different genres...they probably think my stereo is always loud and I'm obnoxious. lOl You should know me by now...when it's about mixing and mastering I don't take that ish for granted, in my opinion it is the most important part of my Artwork and I'm sorry I can't break that down to them so easily. Well anyhow..this joint here has monologue sequences from movies like The Exorcist, the Omen, Psycho (Hitchcocks version with Anthony Perkins), The Sixth Sense, Hellraiser and Scream (for the fun of it). The main sample melody is from a movie called Dawn of Dead. I played my MIDI Instruments as usually here and there, and the sounds comes from VSTs like Omnisphere, Arp 2600 V3, Mini V3 and the Piano sound comes from Pianoteq 5 STAGE. So without more ado, here is the creepy beat I created for this week. BTW the Image you see took me a long time creating on Photoshop with my favorite mirroring branches technique and it's not an "one button push generators" creation, it's all done from scratch from a photo I took back in 2015. I'm not sure if I should say ENJOY cause that would be slightly misleading..sooo..go and get frightened and tell me about your horror trip afterwards. (; Cheers and Steem on.

Let the power of Christ compels you

↓ The Beat ↓

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Sick and Grimey as Fuck! had to turn my speakers low my cats were running dizzy in the house, lol Respect on the dope production mah man! Kudos

Thank you Sir glad you liked it. Yeah my cat was upset too when I was mixing and mastering it. lOl
Respect back, you got dope production yo self habibi. Have a blast of a weekend. Peace.

Alright, well now I'm officially knocked off the top four.

This is grimey. I like grimey.

Outstanding.

No you ain't @scuzzy, it doesn't matter what you or me like or think...tables will be turned as usually when judgment day comes. lOl So hang in there and keep creating hot steaming Art no matter what, cause at the end of the day we all know who we are and what we do. Naahmean? (;
BTW I'm glad you got terrified from the grime. ☺ Thank you.

Ok this one is awesome my friend. Wonderful mix love the beat 😉
And I also must say the picture is really cool and scary.. Lol
Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend my friend. Cheers!

Huh! That's great you diggin' and enjoying the mix, glad it didn't scare you. ☺
That picture scared many people when I first posted it two years ago on G+.
Thanks for your kind words and feedback Sara, and have a relaxing weekend too. Skål!

Yes I really did, but sure a little scary but I'm tuff 😉 lol
Yes that picture is killer, I can belive it did. Very creative I say.
Anytime my friend I'm glad to follow and se your great work... Lol
Have a wonderful weekend dear. Cheers

Man o man is this beat and the artwork freakin epicccccccccccc.

First with the artwork. Man the detail in this image is ridiculous. I see so many symbols and that pyramid is just staring at me. The eyes of the beast are glaring at me o weeee.

And this beat o weeeeeee it is so epic. Love how you blended all these sounds so effortlessly and kept the sound quality top notch. So clear and easy to identify and digest the sounds.

Love how you set the tone in the first 0:57 so eerie and then you take us on a ride through Zombieland.

So many epic sounds creating such an incredible beat and vibe in my opinion. Thanks for scaring your neighbors for us. Appreciate it :) haha

God bless my brother.

Namaste

Hehe..yeah my neighbors are chilling now. (: Thanks for your dope feedback Chief appreciate it and glad you like what you hear and see. ☺

Hahahaha glad to hear :)

And you're very welcome my brother o weeee. God bless your skills and talent o mannnnn.

very good past...follow me and upvote my post

I already do follow you...duuuh. Stop automating your comment and post it all over the place regardless, you won't get nowhere with so much followers and no quality content dude. Seriously. :/ And By the way...that's not my "past" nor it is my present or future...you just got unfollowed. :\

Great choice 👍

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you guys. ☺

Right @itzikuna the teeth look similar to those of a Piranha. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50