You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Music League Update

in #sml7 years ago

The entries are outstanding! I'm fully aware I don't have a chance for this week's challange, but I just wanted to experiment still.

I've been a bit busy these past days, but I managed to put this one together. I wanted to actually try again with a different game, but not this time.

My entry is inspired by Dunk Hunt developed and published by Nintendo in the mid '80s. Something about shooting the ducks and the clay pigeons with the NES Zapper was satisfying. The gameplay is very simple, yet addictive.

For this challange, I sampled only the sounds of the game. There was a bit more I wanted to do with the beat, but I just left it as is.

Sort:  

@scuzzy i dunno how i missed ur post, dope prodcution love the integration and how u used the gamer sounds for the groove n melody, Kudos!

I purposely hid it. I'm not that impressed with the final outcome. lol thanks though!

@scuzzy yo u shouldn't have done so.. lol its dope! I dig i dig

O heck yeahhhhhh glad you chose to still enter and experiment. That's what I love about these different themes it pushes everyone :)

The Duck Hunt was such a classic game and you definitely did it justice with this one. Love how you bring those sounds in at :15 and at :26 o weee. Such an awesome and engaging way to integrate and create this Video Game inspired beat.

Appreciate you. Keep doing great things.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54