Sort:  

It's going to be hard to figure out but I'll come up with something.

It might help if you would do three similar posts at the same time.. and people should be voting for each respective post at the same time..
then you can use smart steem on post 1, booster on post 2 and none on post three to compare the results...

there are so many thing i have to track... when did they vote? what order were the votes in? how much did they vote for. I should think about making a bot for this.

I received 0.021 SP for my vote...
at the time of voting I believe my voting power was around 1.5 cents..
so my return at that times price would be 0.021*3.00 steem price = 6.3 cents..
so its a factor 4 return.. that s the highest I have seen on steemit so far!
I believe promising fixed upvotes after 24 h later or so could be a major motivation for people to more actively vote on your posts!

Thanks for the followup. I noted the curation everyone received but I didn't note how much their vote was worth. I'll do a detailed post of what I learned soonish.

I do know that @taskmaster4450 got more curation than @bhuz even though his vote was smaller. The same is true for @hr1 vs @mctiller

I'm surprised this isn't more of a thing... it seems pretty easy to manipulate curation rewards.

I am playing around with pretty much everything that is offered here on steem.. returns (kickbacks) on poker or those picture posting bots are usually 60% to 70% of your vote.. compared to 400% at this test.. so questions is now more: out of your perspective: did the bot vote pay for itself? if yes this could be the thing.. but probably this is already exploited by the circular voting big whales...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34