My Home Grown Lemons and The Overcast Weather

IMG_20180721_192121[1].jpg


Yesterday, I did my first night shift after a long time(about one and half year). I am not a big fan of shift duties as I rather like spending my nights on steemit, but I can't complain; engineering profession does have it's hazards.
After a tiresome night shift, I went straight to the bed and had a deep peaceful sleep. As I woke up, I had a slight headache so I took a shower and started my day with a cup of tea.
imageedit_5_8034072790.jpg
A cup of tea and steemit, I can't think of a better way to start the day.

As a quickly going through my home page, a post by @valth caught my eye. He was harvesting for first time, his own home grown cucumbers. Here is the link to the post.
His post reminded me of my Lemon Plant. So I went to the garden to check if some of them are ready for harvest. I was planning on making lemonade latter this evening, if I could pick some ripe juicy lemons from my garden.
IMG_20180721_202323[1].jpg


IMG_20180721_185259[1].jpg
To bad none were ripe and I had to postpone my lemonade plans.
👿👿👿
Judging by their size and color, they should be ready in next week or two.

The Weather Conditions

As I was lemon photographing, dark clouds came thick from the north west and it suddenly got dark and windy.
What do you think @emjoe??? I promised you something about my weather. And we are in luck today, instead of the usual hot sunny day, some nice overcast conditions here.
IMG_20180721_192121[1].jpg
I am really hoping for some rain today, as it would be good for the lemon harvest and my weary soul.
spc3.png

So do you have anything to harvest this summer??? And how's weather in your region???

Share your thoughts and photographs in comments section below.

Adios

Sort:  

Too bad they were not ready yet! It looks like you will get a lot of lemons next week though, so you can make all the lemonade you could need :)

Wow, that's some thick cloud.

I can see it's rainy rainy every where

Thanks for fulfilling your words

excellent your post nice your nature photo shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64277.14
ETH 3492.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51