Smartphone Photography ~ Winter is finally back

Greeting y'all lovely Steemians,

Was busy the past two days, but so was the weather. The winter finally returned with two days of snowing and getting us over 30cm ( over 1ft ). We had temperatures over 10 degrees celsius whole last week, but it's been snowing whole day yesterday and it started snowing back again early this morning.

This is my entry for today's #smartphonephotography contest by @juliank .

Had to clean the snow off my car first and had to move it out of the snow.

27653240_2264777316873147_1173061445_o.jpg

When I got home yesterday and parked it we had about 20 centimeters of snow already, but it looks like it was snowing almost whole night. Woke up early in the morning and got ready to try out the fresh snow. But I will have to wait a way or two to be really able to shred threw the snow and hopefully be able to make some videos.

27661305_2264755343542011_2008290328_n.jpg

Was still able to make several photos that I will share more soon as what I've been up too past few days.

Really happy Spring got drunk and went home, so Winter was able to return. :)

Hope you enjoyed, stay safe and have a great day!

Sort:  

...yeah snow is back....no kidding..only took me 3h and 15 to get home yesterday

Awww that's bad. I am driving to work with my bike. And i don't remember when was the last time i carried bike on my back for almost entire distance. I just couldn't ride and i didn't want to ride it on the street. Not a good idea to ride a bike on a snowy day on Dunajska road in Ljubljana :) Luckily it's less than 2km from work to home for me =)

...grosuplje tuki :/ ....če si kaj poslušal radijo potem veš kako je bilo stanje za višnjegorski klanec....za umret :D

Thats really sad to hear. Glad your alright, I went home early yesterday so I was even able to get home and still barely came. But I'm still a snow lover, even if it can be frustrating and dangerous. :) I do have 28km to get too lectures, but we dont have traffic jams

I agree, it's nice to have snow again here in Slovenia. :)

Aye arr and Welcome to this awesome community! :)

You see! I didn't mention it and there we have it! :)

Tomorrow a snowy hiking day =)

Aye arr! Really happy and still going, ouweee, tommorow is going to be an awesome day! :D Looking forward to it.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 12:06:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 95.95/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67