Dress up Your Basics!

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago

The basics in your closet are the most essential. I cannot stress this enough, they are so important because they are the backboard of all your outfits.

By basics, I mean very classy clothes that do not go out of style.

Take a look below:
FullSizeRender.jpg-2.jpeg

In fact, I did not do anything crazy, all I did was pair a white long sleeve v-neck shirt with dark blue jeans. Afterwards, to spice up the look I chose a white melt with gold metallic accents to match my shoes which are also beige and have golden colored shoelace holes.

I would like to tell you, that nothing I am doing is hard. I am doing nothing that you cannot replicate. The key to getting a closet that will grow with you is to always have your neutral colors such as your whites, beiges, grays, dark blues, and blacks. By having staple pieces such as these in your wardrobe, you are able to quickly come up with spontaneous outfits which look put together.

Now, I know what you are thinking, this cannot be this easy.

I am here to tell you that it is!

Personally, I do enjoy having a few accent pieces. For example, my leather jacket in this outfit, I also got it in a very neutral color which has paid off well. Good Job! My 12-year-old​ brain. Yes I have had this jacket for 6 years and yes it does still fit :)

FullSizeRender.jpg-5.jpeg

FullSizeRender.jpg-4.jpeg

Check out some of my other fashion blogs below ;)

Entire Outfit for UNDER !!!
Outfit for any OCCASION that you will love
Althetics in full Swing!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:24:37
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 277.17/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75