The Cat in The Box (apologies to Dr Seuss)

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Cat in The Box (apologies to Dr Seuss)


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsB ad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 6/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 22:45:56
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 122.90/200.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 80
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Such a pretty kitty. Those are some amazing eyes. Thanks for sharing.
Brent

Thank you in return for the kind words - he really does have awesome eyes. 😻

Hahah a cat in box whats it doing there? Meoww!!!!!😻😻😻

LOL! Yep, he finds the silliest places to hang. 😹

On a hot still night, place out in the garden or path between driveways, five or six cardboard boxes about seven foot apart. Take your attention off them and go inside for a period. Return to a view of them after 'paying no attention' for perhaps half an hour, and see how many have been appropriated by your neighbourhood cats. So far, I've managed to get eight cats, each in a separate box, within sight of one another, at the same time. I didn't have my camera or night filters, but it would be a great oppo to watch them find their precedence.
I'm having difficulties posting photos at present but will show what I mean when I get it together. In 38C - 42C heat yesterday, 100K found that my bathroom wash-basin was just the right size, and the polymer of the basin was obviously cool as she decided to spend all day there, even foregoing a wet fish meal to stay curled in the basin. 😯

That sounds like an awesome thing to do! Unfortunately, we live in the middle of the boonies, so there's no such thing as neighborhood cats (especially with the huge den of coyotes that live up over the hill). It would be amazing if you could get some shots of that!

I have some cyber-friends in your neck of the woods, and I know how scorching it's been (in comparison to the frigid, well below freezing temps here in New England). Sounds like 100K, along with having a unique name, is a very smart cat! I'll be keeping an eye open for when you're able to post some shots.

Cheers, if you know steepshot, perhaps you could give me a pointer. I open steepshot app. steemit account; golos account; open new account.??
I've not heard of golos.
I've opened from steemit, and it asks for posting key: enter my posting pass at 52character, but steepshot says No, something like 5*******, which is eight character posting key¿
Where is that from, if in steemit, how generated?
Any knowledge¿

I wish I could help, @simon62, but I've never even heard of steepahot. Good luck figuring things out!

steepshot app
Photo uploader
Google play

Ahh, gotcha. Fingers crossed for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50