Driving through the Ghost Woods

Hey Steemers,

This is a shot I took whilst my sister drove us to our dad's house over the Christmas break. Night photography can make you see familiar places in unfamiliar ways. Oddly, I didn't find growing up surrounded by vast woodland spaces and empty lanes particularly creepy, but this image makes me fear masked marauders round every corner. I did some tweaking of the original image to get this spooky, Blair Witch style effect; I think its amateurism adds to the sense of unease. What's the spookiest picture you've ever taken? Leave a comment.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:21:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.20/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Surprised I didn't see that one tall, skinny dude...Slenderman

Ha, yeah I was going to mention him but then I thought I'd leave it to people's imaginations.

Wow... super spooky!! Id be a little scared walking that road at night!

Yes, thankfully I was in a car :)

A very nice photography....thanks for sharing

Haha scary picture . this will be more scary time.

i never ever take the spookiest picture because i never travel in the night
this is so scary :o

Well that's fair enough :)

This looks damn scary...

I used to not believe the scary thing, but there is a picture that I have taken drawn there is a sight of a big creature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00