You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Light

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

I love the warm orange glow of the tungsten type light bulb, and I really don't like the hard blue that many of the newer compact fluorescent bulbs put off. I like to use low wattage incandescent bulbs for the most part, it gives almost a candlelight feeling, which is great :)

I often look at apartment buildings here in the West End of Vancouver, and take note of the different lighting in different suites; for some, you'd think there is a massive "grow op" setup, as the lighting is so bright and blueish, while other suites have a nice reddish glow to them :) Then of course there is that milder bluish, always morphing light from all the screens, which is actually quite a nice light for the most part :)

Beautiful old looking light bulbs there @scottdphoto :) My kind of glow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50