Light is electromagnetic radiation within a certain portion of the electromagnetic spectrum. The word usually refers to visible light, which is visible to the human eye and is responsible for the sense of sight. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Light

Lightbulbs-1.jpg

Thank you Wikipedia for that definition. Without light there isn’t photography. Light provides warmth, light conjures feelings, light helps us see, and without it musters up fear.

I can tell you what it means to me and show you how I use it to explore and share the world, but I can not expect you to view it the exact way I do.

So enjoy the light, I hope it bring you joy and happiness, warmth and comfort.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more stories and images - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

you are right ..
We must be grateful for what life gives us so we can feel
Thanks for sharing

Light is the symbol of good, light is what allows us to clearly enjoy what surrounds us. very good photo! I do not speak English very well, but I enjoy interesting photos.

Definitely a very interesting article!

Very interesting article.

I love the warm orange glow of the tungsten type light bulb, and I really don't like the hard blue that many of the newer compact fluorescent bulbs put off. I like to use low wattage incandescent bulbs for the most part, it gives almost a candlelight feeling, which is great :)

I often look at apartment buildings here in the West End of Vancouver, and take note of the different lighting in different suites; for some, you'd think there is a massive "grow op" setup, as the lighting is so bright and blueish, while other suites have a nice reddish glow to them :) Then of course there is that milder bluish, always morphing light from all the screens, which is actually quite a nice light for the most part :)

Beautiful old looking light bulbs there @scottdphoto :) My kind of glow!

Excelente post me encanto saludos.

The spectrum of white light reveals that light consists of seven colours ROYGBIV - Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet, having varying wavelengths and frequencies.

wow that light ... amazing photography

Nice Light, Bulbs, and setting.

the lights are very beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49