Joining the darkside with steepshot

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

b8487d6e-964d-4949-aec4-4154e94d0d9b.jpeg

637446d4-b54f-429a-b778-36f6b4cca0ea.jpeg


For months I have never been a fan of steepshot. Guess I shouldn't judge before I try it out. This is my first ever post from steepshot. Morning hike after hours of steeming. Time for bed soon. Cicadas blaring in my ears. Panorama view of the top of my mounting morning hike. Another panorama of the all famous observatory tower. Curious to see what this looks like in steemit. Might use steepshot a bit more if this looks good.

EDIT: Urgh, looks like steepshot is cropping a lot, maybe some settings that I need to look at. Ooh, also if I edit in steemit it has the 5 tag limit again.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I feel you but Steepshot is great. I think that social media is to be produced and consumed in short form. It's the easiest way to do outreach for steemit. Instead of telling people that they can monetize their lives by learning to become a long form blogger they can monetize simply by doing "instagram" like they do all day long anyway. I don't love that Steepshot takes 15% but it is worth it to grow the community I suppose.

I am not a big fan of the 15% it takes but guess that is the price you have to pay if you want to post on the go.

Wondering what other apps there are that can let you post easily from your phone. I know eSteem also takes a percentage.

@scrooger if the post is good (ie has that personal touch, min 250 words etc) then almost guaranteed an upvote once every 24hrs!

Cool. I use Partiko recently. It's really convenient to pay from a phone. I like steepshot too.

Nice hike

Posted using Partiko Android

Partiko? Hmmmm... never heard of it. Will have to check it out, do you know if it takes any percentage of your earnings at payout?

I know what you mean... like writing a four page article with sources when no one reads it can be discouraging. Steem block chain has some cool apps. I even used actifit to count how many steps I take in a day and then post it directly to Steemit. I also like eSteem when I am on the go I can post from my cell phone. I think it is better to post at the moment and people appreciate it. Especially in the summer I'm not in the mood to read a long blog article about anything.

It was so hot that our neighborhood bus broke down.

image.png

This could be a full post for all I'm concerned as long as it is not upvoted for $100

peace^^

@mineopoly

You are 100% right. Lately the platform is over run by bots. The real interaction is minimal and unless you post something that benefits the platform or big crypto projects it is difficult to see any real rewards. The time and effort to make a long post is just not worth it anymore.

Keeping it easy and simple for a while until we see more interaction.

OMG! I have never seen a Korean bus break down, didn't think it was even possible. =P

In South Africa if you just look at a bus the wrong way it will break down on you. I once took a bus and it caught fire as we were driving, something went terribly wrong, luckily the engine is at the back.

I love this line:

In South Africa if you just look at a bus the wrong way it will break down on you.

That was Korea 20 years ago. Man those buses man the biggest farting noises!!!

Everything changed around 2002. I have to admit the public transportation here is sweet.

So Steepshot is the STEEM equivalent of Instagram? You think I would know this stuff by now....

Something like that. It takes a percentage of your profits though, so not really recommended.

Looks good, but explain the advantages? why would anyone use it?

Looks good, but explain
The advantages? why would
Anyone use it?

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That I am not quite sure of yet, being the first ever post I am not very impressed. They do make it very easy and you can post on the go.

The photos got cropped though and I know steepshot takes a percentage of your payout.

So far it is not something I can see myself doing often...

I wondered! @eSteem charges too, but I have made far more back from their upvotes than they have ever charged! I have used the app on my phone for the past year, and now, with Surfer, I think they are the best by far.

@melinda010100 I was also wondering about esteem. Quite easy to post from their app. How much on average would you say do they upvote your posts? And what is surfer?

There is info about Surfer at the bottom of my posts. I get an upvote most days. (All of my posts with big payouts are ones they have voted on) I am a long time eSteem supporter, so my votes are quite generous. If you post from the app remember to use eSteem as a tag!

How could you! hehe. Well I hope it works out.

Glad to see you made time for a hike. I could use a couple days outdoors something a little more then just a hike.

Yeah with the summer heat I think it is a good time to lose some weight by intense sweating. =P

Yeah a nice time outdoors would be amazing. Could do with some camping. =)

Camping sounds like a fantastic idea right now! Just get away from it all for a while.

I've been experimenting with Steepshot too @scrooger but seem to end up making the post on the computer version so it ends up being a bit pointless. Also, I'd forgotten that they take 15%.

I probably will keep it for very rare occasions when I want to make a short post whilst out and about. I'm not great on my phone so I'd rather wait until I get to my laptop if I can.

I'm not keen on the cropping or five tags when editing thing either.

This “dark side” looks a lot like the light side to me! ;)

Nice second pic, in B&W should be awesome too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82