What a Story

The history of the written word throughout time is vast and varied. As books become published and people tell stories the world around them move and changes. What is your history? How was it written? What does your history as it was taught to you influence you and how you teach it to others.

As they say knowledge is power.

I cam across to examples of the sharing of knowledge recently and loved both of them for what they represented to me.

B658C8E5-D018-4DE6-8BCD-A2DBB9FF53CB.JPG

This old book was, so tattered and worn. Where have you been, who has read you and what impact did you have. I love the look and the feel that just look at this small piece of history and think about the story it could tell.

As I left the store with the old book and the little paper dragon, a pizza place down the the street has built a mini library. A way to share books around the community. What a cool idea!

35EABA0C-ABC2-4E09-9F25-55A73AB5DFF7.JPG

The more I think about the more I believe having a connection to the past helps to remind us who we are and what we want to become. Sharing knowledge is so important.

No watermarks in these images today, they are straight from my iPhone with a little editing from the VSCO app.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

I love books. I could never get a kindle. But I do kind of want to make an origami dragon now!

This content is very useful.
I like it very much.
I will wait for the next content...🍃🍃

very good article your friends, do not judging from the cover of his book is outdated, refill from the book in order to add insight, as the saying goes - times judge other orng we do not know the origin

Que buena nota.
Un libro tan viejo y con tanta información nueva para muchos de nosotros.
No es que el libro sea viejo. Es que ha enseñado demasiado y le queda una eternidad.
Saludos y Gracias por compartir

Its amazing the quality Smartphone cameras have!
Always like your photos! cheers!

What a book! Really impressive. Is it a dictionary?

I'm not sure I will have to go back to the store and find out.

What a story indeed.
I can imagine all the jems contained in that book.

What was the book about by the way?.

Not sure I'm travelling right now but I will return to the store and find out.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 19:26:05
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4404.39/6400.00
Total Photos: 163
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 83
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wuao the photography of the book is good, and it must be said that it is true knowledge is power, I wonder what where are they the books that contained the library of Alexandria, or the knowledge they would have given us those books

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84