Smartphone Photography - The Road to Jordan

I've written about this before, but I love returning to it because it's one of my favorite travel experiences. When I visited Israel last summer, I took a day trip to Petra, Jordan. To get there, I flew from Tel Aviv to Eilat, the southernmost city in Israel right on the northern tip of the Dead Sea. From here, I walked across the border from Israel into Jordan where I met my Jordanian travel guide for the day. This photo is basically a No Man's Land because I stamped out of Israel, but I hadn't entered Jordan yet. It really felt like one of those truly rare, fascinating experiences!

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #smartphonephotography!

JordanBorderWS.jpg

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

That's Very Nice Photography...
Thanks for sharing..
I upvoted you hope you will back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30