January Showers


This poem was written a few days ago. I didn't expect that I can also write a short and simple poem. But at least I tried because I saw many steemians writing their own poems lately. So now, here's my short poem and hope you like it.

Nature's Crytalballs (4).jpg

Just this morning when I woke up,
Lazy me, could not get up,
Coz all I hear is raindrop,
That keeps pouring on the rooftop.

Rain showers on my window,
This will pour all day I know.
Oh, darling just enjoy the show,
Hoping to see that colorful rainbow.

The sky is dim and not so bright,
Lazy me, still lying down holding my pillow tight.
Still sleepy I know it's not right,
To stay in my bed all day, all night.

Now please rain go away,
I still have laundry to do today.
I'm still blessed like the plants and flowers,
Because of your free water which I call, January showers.


Sam's Breaker.png

Join the daily @Photocontests

by @juliank


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Sam angel.jpg

Floral_Footer.gif

Supporters also need our support!


Show some love to Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle by voting him as a witness @ https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Sort:  

I gave you some lovin How bout you give me some too?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 05:03:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 142.52/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.64 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice post sir. God bless.

thanks kuya ;)

wow! i like the poem sis...👍👍👍

Thank you sis marichuy <3

thank you for sharing

thank you din po kuya ;)

Di gaano halata na shower (^_^)

hahaha hnd tlga sis pawis lng yan hehehe,
wala akong mahagilap n pic for rain shower sa window eh hahah. <3

sis this is such a wonderful poem! you have the talent! I know that for sure. Cheers to more poems to come! 😁💕

Soooo pretty, sissylabs!

astig. so pag hindi ka nag ta-tasks at nag s-steem, nag susulat ka rin ng poems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55