The Auspicious Celebration

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Last night marks the end of the Chinese New Year celebration which is also known as Chap Goh Mei. Chinese New Year is an auspicious celebration that lasts about 15 days filled with delicious chinese delicacies, red packets (ka-ching ka-ching 💵💰) and covered with bright red decos.

My father is a descendant of the Yong family but we have not practiced the Chinese ways (traditions) as my paternal grandmother is not accustomed to them as she became an orphan from young and was taken care of the nuns.
Instead of being hosts, we are guests of these open houses. (so no post-celebration cleaning for me 😁)

Feast your eyes with a few pictures captured lastnight from an openhouse our family attended... ENJOY!

IMG_0911.JPG

IMG_0932.JPG

IMG_0920.JPG

IMG_0933.JPG

IMG_0936.JPG

IMG_0946.JPG!

Due to the poor lighting, I wasn't able to capture the bright red theme of CNY. Will try next year ☺️

And as a finale to every celebration, fireworks is a must.

Drop me some comments if you've enjoyed these pictures or in any ways I can improve :)

Have a good day ahead Steemians ❤️

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:38:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Cool! I see you had so much fun! I love what you said lol:
"Instead of being hosts, we are guests of these open houses. (so no post-celebration cleaning for me 😁)"

Nah forget the lighting. I enjoyed the photos. Promise especially the fireworks !

Aww thank you! Hehe yes i loved the fireworks pic at the end as well.. and yes it was fun! And yes #guilty as I am but that the truth. The aftermath of a celebration is just a no no for me..

wow... I have never seen that many lion dance in such proximity before

Haha yes! This neighbour of mine is always EXTRA. He had 18 lions to come over this year to resemble 2018 I guess! :)

My god... a photographer's dream.. wish I was there... luck you to have such a neighbour.. hehe

Haha I am! It is my first time also witnessing 18 lion to dance. Hopefully you will get ur chance the following CNY! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69