Optical Illusion…

plexi_light_1.jpg

This morning I read that the theme of the day for the smartphonephotography was light and I decided to go out to take some shots with my new Note8… I really think I’m addicted to these contests. Thanks @juliank You ruined my wife’s life 😊

Anyway, I found this lamp that fits perfectly with todays theme… The light you see comes from LED’s build in the arm of the lamp. And the optical illusion? Well, what you see is in fact a Plexiglas plate… it’s completely flat and the lines you see are engraved in the plate…
Of course I couldn’t resist to also edit the picture in a somehow different way…

plexi_light_2_border.jpg

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #smartphonephotography
Thanks for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 21:12:17
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3199.36/3200.00
Total Photos: 98
Total comments: 45
Total contest wins: 60
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice... good photo creation @pixelfan

You say #smartphonephotography today is light? I got something like that, lets participated and dig up one. I'm out of everything thats going on after being away for so long, but lets dive in :)

Nice shot! and design of the lamp very lovely..

A very cool lamp...nice optical illusion.

Fantastic light photo!

Fantastic photo!

That is a really great light illusion

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

This picture hurts my brain, but in a good way! Nicely done!

the coolest lamp ever..haha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00