Smart Phone Photography Challenge sponsored by @juliank

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

The best camera you can ever own is the one in your pocket!

Your smartphones camera can do amazing things if you get to know it a little better.
I am lucky enough to have the Huawei P10 which has dual Leica lenses that can take just about any style of photo you'll ever need.
I'm toying with the idea of a DSLR camera but -

1) They're stupidly expensive!
2) I'm a poor musician and would much prefer to spend my hard earned cash on musical instruments that rarely lose value!
3) I'm uber clumsy and would probably break it anyway!
4) My Huawei takes amazing shots in the right hands.

Here's some specs on my phones amazing camera -

Dual: 12 MP (f/2.2, PDAF, OIS) + 20 MP, Leica optics,
2x lossless zoom, phase detection and laser autofocus,
dual-LED dual-tone flash, check quality
Features Geo-tagging, touch focus, face detection, HDR, panorama
Video 2160p @30fps, 1080p @60fps, check quality
Secondary 8 MP, f/1.9 front facing camera.

If you're interested in this amazing bit of kit you can find out about it here -
Huawei P10

So here's a few pics I've taken recently whilst out on my adventures!


IMAG0622.jpg
Turkey tail Funghi on a log.


The Grand Hall stairs at Chatsworth House in Derbyshire UK


DQmXoybSxmMbN1eUtwumb3W5wCMVrLJ5q7d7r58h787GW8r.jpg

Experimenting with lens flare - the light hit the top left just at the right moment in this very simple photography subject.


IMG_20180324_164344.jpg

Flowers are such a simple photographic subject. Take these beautiful spring snowdrops as an example - I used a narrow field to capture this shot.

Thanks for checking out my photography post.
@mrbloom

Sort:  

I agree the best camera is often the one in your pocket. off topic, i never got to thank you for trying to help me with account recovery so thank you. I just UV'ed all your recent posts!

Hey! I hope everything is OK now? You were in a terrible state that day! I was really happy to help! If you wanna follow my main account we'll stay in touch? @darrenclaxton you can hear all of my latest music releases there plus my new EP is out now too!
Thanks again for finding me.
Darren

Oh cool, I will do that!!! Thx again

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:32:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86