Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-01T17:44:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 472.35/200.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have some really beautiful tea cups and pots courtesy of my Baba ... a 4pm tea everyday sounds lovely:) and bring on the clotted cream:)

The scones are simply scrumptious with a lovely cup of tea. A great ritual. Your inherited cups and pots sound interesting.

Fortunately ... my Baba is still alive but yes, I got some Royal Albert even I think:)

This one is even signed ... IMG_5721.jpg

Now that is a thing of beauty. Look at the care and attention not to mention the artistic skills of the makers that made it.
You can look up the artist if you have the signature. Beautiful and thanks for sharing it. tip!

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: The Pals Battalions Of World War 1 Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Great post for the shadow post contest @molometer.

I don't drink tea myself. Don't like the stuff at all! 😂

My afternoon ritual occurs at 3.00 p.m. and involves coffee.

Coffee has it's place but you cannot beat a great cup of tea. Many people have never had a proper cup of tea :)

Many people have never had a proper cup of tea.

that's very true @molometer. I was always surprised at some of the tea making acitivites I've seem while traveling. But, as I say, I don't like tea so as Ultravox would say "It means nothing to me" 😂

Haha not a problem. I have an aunt in New York who put tea bags in a coffee pot with water and boiled it on the gas burner!?
She has been in the USA for about 80 years and has picked up a few bad habits. :)
The tea was foul btw.

That was one of the tea making activities I was referring to @molometer. 😁

One of my friends always buys tea from Fortnum and Masons for his wife when he visits. Then when we stayed with them one year I noticed she did exactly what you described above and she would leave the tea pot on all day and keep drinking it.

Seemed a bit of a waste to bother going all the way to London to buy it. 😂

I would love to join you for tea and scones. I wish we could get clotted cream easily here. And you are right, drinking out of a fine tea cup does make a difference!
Thanks so much for supporting the Shadow Contest!

What a beautiful tea cup set! I have never tried milk in my tea but I bet it wouldn't be bad!

What a beautiful tea cup set! I have never tried milk in my tea but I bet it wouldn't be bad!

Lovely pictures.

I wish Americans took that kind of daily break. Even a coffee break are usually done on the run back to work. As far as that goes, most folks get half an hour for lunch and an astonishing number of those folks work through lunch.

Back in my college days, in winter, I used to have a cup of tea every morning with a bit of milk, no sugar. Tea and toast was my usual breakfast back then. Now, I prefer my tea unadulterated. I even prefer my plain iced tea unsweetened. But, I am rather fond of lemonade iced tea – it’s a favorite summer beverage in our house.

Of course, that was before we had our little coffeeshop/cafe from 2000 to 2006. These days, we drink coffee more than hot tea in our house.

You got a 7.91% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @molometer!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

That chine is gorgeous. I love vintage china!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82