The insect I have seen for first time in wild.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

20160812_132815.jpg
Oblique view

Hello friends. Welcome back to my blog in this brand new article. Hope you enjoy it.

20160812_132755.jpg
Back view

It was during the summer 2017, I took the picture of this insect. I was passing by bushes near by inside my campus area, while returning to my room after taking my class and i found by myself a insect near the bush. I used a leaf and moved to near by structures.

It was the first I have ever seen the insect. I have no idea where did it come from. So in the meantime without spending any time I took the photo with the help of my phone. I googled to know the name of insect, unfortunately i couldnot find the scientific name but I found a name Lady bird beetle.

20160812_132851.jpg
Bottom view

I asked for the name of the insect with my friends and people I know. One of the elders told me they call it suntiki( सुनटिकी) in the locality. It is a sticky insect and they used to play with in insect in the childhood. They used to put the insect in forehead and roam any where during childhood.

20160812_132742.jpg
Top view

Urbanization, pollution and globalwarming must be affecting their their habitat. They can be found with difficulty and i was so lucky that I got a chance to have a look by myself. If you know or found the scientific name please inform me. Thanks

Thanks for visiting my article. If you like it give it a vote and follow. Stay tuned for more articles. Have a nice day.

Follow me at twitter : @mr_ratal
Follow at inatagram: @melan_paudel

Sort:  

Congratulations @milanpaudel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting creature, like Pokemon haha :) thanks for sharing!

Indeed you are the pokemon fan.

Love the photos, different photograph of rare insect

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 05:52:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.25/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @milanpaudel to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99