Childish Wonder :D

Here is a photo I captured a few weeks ago that I wanted to share with everyone:


I just love this photo; I was taking my daily commute by train from my home to university. If you have ever been to Egypt and had to ride the train then you know how busy and crowded it can get. To pass the time I usually put on my headphones and listen to music or watch youtube and what not. On that day my headphones had run out of battery and immediately after I had removed them I heard:

Mommy, Mommy, look how fast we are going!
Stay put son, lower your voice, don't disturb the people
But mom look at all the blurred treeeeees, we are going sooooo fast ... I will watch alone

Now imagine me seeing this kid, the light directly falling on his face, augmenting the childish wonder in his eyes, I lost my mind. I need to capture this, I must, I have to capture this moment! I pull out the phone, it all most falls out of my hand .... damn password ... improper camera settings ... hurry up ... a man stood in front of me this time, photo ruined, aaaaaaaand finally I managed to capture one. I was ecstatic.

That's the story behind the photo, but it's not why I love it. I love it because of the feeling it holds, the feeling that everything is grand and new. A feeling that we slowly seem to forget as we grow up and life's responsibilities just swoop us away. This photo serves to remind me to slow down from time to time and to appreciate the "mundane", to rediscover the usual and to be thankful.

What about you, what does this photo provoke in you? do you have any photos that mean alot to you? Share these thoughts and photos down below. If you like the post please upvote it and if you really like it be an MVP and resteem it and as usual LET'S START A CONVERSATION!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:08:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a beautiful story to capture the essence of the photo. And you have hit the nail on the head. We are so busy with life that we forget to appreciate all the small things in life. Something my son has taught me to remember. The excitement and joy of all the smallest things in life that just seem like nothing to adults are extraordinary to kids.

My response would have been totally different. I wouldve completely engaged in what my son was absorded in. Its funny also how different parents respond to situations. I love how kids have no filter, say and do as they please. Adults have a thing or two to learn from kids

He sounds so sweet. How old is he? whats his name?

Noah is 3.5yo full of life, love and lives fearlessly (definitely makes my heart stop multiple times a day!) He has taught me a to slow down, enjoy the moment and embrace the smaller things in life. Theyre only small once and u can never get those yrs back. Who knows what will happen tomoro

You got a 52.38% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @mahmoud-shafik!

You got a 6.72% upvote from @upyou thanks to @mahmoud-shafik!

That's a very nice picture, you can almost feel the excitement of the kid!

This post has received a 1.15 % upvote, thanks to: @mahmoud-shafik.

This post has received a 18.57 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @mahmoud-shafik.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You got a 3.57% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @mahmoud-shafik!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89