Surviving through hardship

20180127_165524.jpg

As I was on my way home I took a photo of a man selling peanuts on the street striving hard just to save enough to eat a meal. And it broke my heart everytime I see them. @Tears just feel down as I see them whether it be a sunny or a rainyday. I grew up seeing this scenario almost everyday. In my elementary days my classmate and I just buy some peanut for our snack to save up. It was nice to think about that memories that at that early age we learn how to save up for a rainy days. And when I was on my secondary till college days I use to buy a pack of peanuts when I am studying or when midterms and finals is fast approaching. They say that peanuts help you concentrate on your studies. It was as if my studying career depends on it. It was funny what that is really what i believed on that moment. Wow how amazing peanut has been in my life. What an overwhelming moment.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 11:14:28
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 61.85/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50