Picture Stories #95 - Sunset Over The Sea ๐ŸŒ‡ ๐ŸŒž

in #smartphonephotography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

There's something very peaceful and magical about watching the sun set over the vastness of a magnificent sea. As it is, I've observed that the immensity of a water body has some sort of calming effect on me, and I can simply sit at the beach or shore, enjoy the fresh air and take in the view of the waters gushing and guzzling for a very long time. And if you add the spectacular and beautiful sight of the sun painting the sky in vivid hues as it settles in for the night, then the view is bound to leave me enraptured and enthralled.

The below are some pictures from such a particular sight which I happened to chance upon during one of my trips, and I love all the elements that fit perfectly into the scene, the waters, the sky, and even the people and the ship.


IMG_20180302_063939.jpg

IMG_20180302_063800.jpg

IMG_20180302_063752.jpg

IMG_20180302_063748.jpg


Nature is full of so many beautiful elements, the sea, the sky, the clouds, the sun. It is so hard to choose a favorite, and the best views we observe is the perfect amalgamation of several of the elements.

Have you witnessed the sun set over the sea?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort: ย 

It's been soooo long since I've been to a beach

You should go soon :)

I always but never get to it. A thing called life :p

beautiful capture.

Thanks!

Oh, those are some very pretty photos. So tranquil.

Thank you :)

The painting on the sky looks amazing .

It does, thanks!

yes. In fact posted few today and in some last posts as well ๐Ÿ˜

nice :) you can never enjoy enough of sunsets...

Beautiful pics.... More beautiful is the way you narrated the sunset!!
I am missing your poems nowadays!!

Thank you very much ma'am... Work is keeping me busy, so not much time to write poems. But I will try to resume soon :)

That is a excellent new post today my friend. I love it @jznsamuel

thanks :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 09:47:32
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 373.10/200.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12