Picture Stories #172 - Spotting Kangaroo

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I've seen kangaroos on rare occasions and photographed them even rarer times. There is something magical and appealing about these unique creatures who hop and jump about for their forward movement and have that peculiar pouch on their bodies as well. I took a couple of shots of this shy little marsupial, and while I was taking the close up shot, it unfortunately looked away from the camera. Like most kangaroos, this one had a long tail too.


DSCN3005.JPG

DSCN3006.JPG


The young one of a kangaroo is called a joey, and it sits comfortably in the pouch of its parents as they carry it around.

Have you seen a kangaroo carrying its young one in its pouch?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

He seems to be peering at you :)

I have never seen kangaroos directly, just through the photos just like today. Moreover, seeing who was holding his son in the bag

Hope you see real one soon :)

I have never seen a kangaroo. I only see it on television.
Unfortunately the kangaroo is not a typical Indonesian animal, so have to go to the zoo to see kangaroos. Unfortunately I have never seen a kangaroo, because the location of the zoo is too far from where I live.

Hope you get to see one soon :)

They are really amazing animals and their pouches are very practical for carrying their little once. Sometimes even they the little once grown up, they still try to get into the pouch, at least their head. That makes me laugh. Beautiful shots!

Yes, I bet more animals would wish for a pouch :) Thanks!

Never, just look on television alone ... but these animals are quite unique especially when they bring their kids with his poking in the pockets, this is really an incredible animal and I really love this animal

And whether the kangaroo in this photo is someone's pet ...?

Yup, a very interesting animal of nature :)
Nope I saw it in a zoo...

the kangaroo became shy with the zoom of the camera , unfortunately I've never seen one so close

Yes, too shy :D Hopefully you see it soon :)

the kangaroo is cute and pretty

Yes Yes Yes:))) it's so cute:))) I saw a baby sitting in a warm cozy bag:)))

Wow, that's awesome...

Very beautiful photos. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивые фото. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81