Picture Stories #149 - Pink Beauties 🌸

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I have a profound, deep and somewhat obsessive liking for flowers, because they are one of the most beautiful creations of nature and I can't seem to get enough of them. I've shared a lot of pictures of flowers before, and there is no reason for me to stop doing it because there are just so many of them out there in the world. The below pictures were taken during a trip to Pondicherry and these lovelies were growing in the garden of a farmhouse. Pink is a very soothing color, very delicate on the eyes yet instantly attractive. And when I noticed this plant adorned with lots of these little beauties, I couldn't stop myself from taking a lot of pictures... I enjoyed taking the close up shots as well as of the entire plant, and one thing with plant photography that I find fascinating is that you get to see the plants and flowers in different stages of their life-cycles, some are budding, some are wilting, yet they come together and create an interesting scene worthy of capturing and appreciating.


IMG_20180324_132023.jpg

IMG_20180324_132013.jpg

IMG_20180324_132019.jpg

IMG_20180324_132005.jpg

IMG_20180324_132009.jpg

IMG_20180324_132029.jpg

IMG_20180324_132035.jpg

IMG_20180324_132036_1.jpg

IMG_20180324_132040.jpg

IMG_20180324_132115.jpg

IMG_20180324_132117.jpg


Flowers come in different shapes and sizes, even the texture of their petals or the number of petals on them varies, but most importantly they come in so many different, unique and tantalizing colors.

What color flower is your favorite?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers, and of course this color that I believe many people love, it is girls' color too. It was a time when I like this color I think during our life time the tastes are changing. My favorite color or better to say flower with my favorite colors is Iris, with so intense rich violet and at the basis they sometimes look like strips too :)

Iris is very beautiful, and yes our tastes keep changing :)

And I really like that you made a lot of photos! :) Photos of the most beautiful flowers and fading :) it's interesting :)
I used to not like pink color very much, but it changed with the birth of my daughter. Of course it's a stereotype that girls need to dress in pink, and boys in blue. A lot of pink things appeared in our house and all this is so cute! I'm ready to dress myself in all the pink! But there are certainly unexpected things with dinosaurs! It seems I was carried away! :)
My favorite flowers are orchids. I'm very sorry to look at drying bouquets, so for several years now I've been asking my friends to give me orchids in pots. ;)

Thanks for the thoughtful comment :)
Aww that's such a beautiful story, and yes that's why I didn't mention the correlation of color with the gender.
Orchids are one of the best <3

I love the flower. Just like you @jznsamuel I am indeed a flower lover and I really appreciate the beauty of flowers.

thanks - that's awesome :)

pretty. Embodiment of youth, romance and beauty - pretty pink !!

thanks @nehab... a very romantic and youthful color indeed :) is it your favorite?

a particular shade of pink is my favourite. Not all :)
This one (woodrose pink )

Very beautiful pink flowers sir. I love the pink flowers I have long not post photo flowers.
This is a beautiful flower
I will resteem this post and I always support you @jznsamuel

Hello again! I love your photos, I think you do an excellent job! I would like to know how to take professional photos like yours.

I am not a professional taking pictures but I still like to do it "and I do it", today I just published about a flower called "Velvet Flower", it would be an honor for me to have your visit in my blog, if it is of your liking you can press on the little flowers to go to my post.

Regards!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Gorgeous photos! I am also a fan of flowers, I think my favorite ones are the blue gerberas

thank you... a very lovely choice of flowers :)

Very nice post, flowers are beautiful and they help for different purposes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85