Picture Stories #106 - Interesting Little Lizard 🦎

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I'm not a big fan of lizards since they look somewhat creepy and weird, and are very unpredictable in their movements. But then I also realize that we humans might seem equally weird to other animals. Nonetheless, it's always fascinating to watch animals in different shapes, sizes, colors and forms... I noticed this little fella in a animal park, and I love the way this picture has come out where it is looking at its reflection in the glass. The lizard's body is scaly, it has a long and interesting tail and it is a kind of lizard I've not encountered before.


P3011622.JPG


Some people are scared of lizards, some people keep them as pets while there are some that even eat them.

What do you think of lizards?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Actually I am also scared of these lizards! But if we observe them carefully, as you did now, it is very interesting to watch their movements with that long tail! And this one really looks beautiful indeed!! After all they too are a part of this Nature... :)

True ma'am, they are fascinating. But I'd rather observe them behind a cage than in person :D

Little Lizard! Never seen something like this before ever.

yes, same for me...

The same looks beautiful its color, although it is creepy

Yes, thanks!

I don't like them. It's not that I am afraid of them, but it's "ghin"..

Yeah, valid reason :D

I don’t like them at all. I get jitters when I spot them. 🤪

Haha, yes it happens...

The common lizard itself is a little creepy to me but this one scares me.

Lol, you are not alone... and certainly scary...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.24
Server time: 14:49:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 461.45/200.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51