Picture Stories #110 - Eating Idli And Dosa

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes the simplest food taste the best. Although I'm not one who would be able to regularly eat Idlis and Dosas, I love to have them every now and then because they taste good. And more than Idli and Dosa, the serving of the various chutneys that you get with them is what I enjoy the best. Especially the coconut chutney that tastes absolutely heavenly is something that I cannot resist and I end up having a lot more of it than I should.


IMG_20171125_095006.jpg

IMG_20171125_095007.jpg


The above photos of a plate of food is a typical serving that you would get when you order a combo meal, and each item was equally yummy - be it the sambhar soaked idlis, the crispy masala dosa, the sweet kesari or the tasty chutney,

Do you like eating Idli and Dosa?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

I guess this is one of the healthiest food that a north Indian can have for a change, since we always eat so spicy n oily food.

Yup it's healthy for sure...

That looks delicious.
I love idli and dosa and yes you are right the various chutneys are additional attraction.

Thanks!
For me chutneys are main attraction :D

Idli looks like baby idli, not typical what we see normally.
Idli is considered one of the best breakfast.

Yup, I like these little ones more, can easily dip it and eat at one go... :)

I love eating idli & dosai. I had my fill last week during a trip to Vijayawada. Tried a new version of cocktail idli - small idli drenched in sumptuous sambar curry - served in a large cocktail glass. Yummy!

I've heard about cocktail idli, but not served in a cocktail glass. Interesting!

This is one of the best foods of India ......yummy

I have been having this craving for dosa for few days now. This just made it worse :)

Haha, better have it soon :)

I did have it today morning for breakfast. Yaay Finally!

Didn't try yet... but looks so light!!

it's a very famous food from south india... yup very light and tasty :)

Really good food I have never tasted such food @jznsamuel

I never eat this food but I realize that it will be delicious.

Yes, it is. Try it! :)

Super like it... Banana leaf rice also my favorite 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52