Picture Stories #136 - Delicious Food 🥙

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I had recently talked about checking out the menu of an interesting new restaurant which I visited recently. Not only the was the menu card attractively and vividly done, but it had a ton of tasty food options to choose from and I was definitely spoiled for choice. Food is the spice of life, and whether I am travelling or if I'm at home, I always like to try something new and interesting. But then, we also have our favorites that we keep on going back to again and again. I'm a big fan of Punjabi cuisine that includes delicious parathas filled with various kinds of stuffings. They are best eaten with a dollop of curd and some yummy pickle. Check out below some of the parathas that I ended up ordering:


ice_2018-04-01-15-55-03-201.jpg

ice_2018-04-01-15-53-41-909.jpg

ice_2018-04-01-15-54-01-171.jpg

ice_2018-04-01-15-53-14-592.jpg


There can be different kinds of fillings used inside parathas, and each offers a different, unique and delicious taste. My top three favorite paratha fillings would have to be muli (radish), gobi (cauliflower) and paneer. I guess Aloo (potato) would be the default and most famous/common filling.

Have you had stuffed parathas?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

If anyone from S.korea knows where to get parathas - please end my agony and tell me where to get it from!!

Hehe, hope you find it soon :) Let me know how it tastes ;)

Holy moly that Looks good , Indian cuisine is one of my favorites, and the man bread is a must . I would also like to try this one - it looks delicious 😋

Awesome, you certainly should! Lots of fillings to choose from :)

Stuffed paranthas are not only available in Punjabi restaurants, but in most of the restaurants.
Today, I visited Pakistani restaurant, and had a delicious Keema Parantha.

haha Punjabi parathe ka maza hi kuch aur hota hai... It's obvious you can get it anywhere :P BTW pakistan main bhi punjab hai ;)

Even though I'm an Indian, I'm yet to taste this parotta I guess. Is this different from chappathis?( I ate chappathi even today)

Yes, they are stuffed parathas, try it in a Punjabi restaurant :)

looks very good, but i have never eaten india😀😀😀 food, greetings know from aceh

thank you, you should try :)

InshaAllah someday,

YESS ALU KA PARATHA IS VERY DELICIOUS

the best! :)

Upvote & Follow! Feel free to check my posts as well... nice food included, too! Best wishes

It looks delicious, I would like to try. Every country has a dish that is incomparably not with anything.

delicious it is, and yes true :)

I already had lunch and your photos make me hungry anyway. I LOVE Indian food.

hehe my bad, sorry :P that's awesome!

yum yum :) often look at these recipes but did not dare :)) looks delicious! :)

thanks, it is delicious... try it at a nice restaurant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48